Skip to content

The Olympics will be live/live/live

January 12, 2011

Two slideshare presentations. The first is Andy Miah’s which outlines his blueprint for a more open, participative approach to media for London’s Olympics. We like. The second is my slides, complete with stinking spelling mistakes, from the Createskills event before Christmas which bought together people from across London to discuss opening up routes for young people into the Creative Industries in London. I have tried to add words where I spoke words, which makes me sound like I talk like an advert on tv. Anyone who has heard me speak for real knows I sound less like a tv advert, more like a broken tv. Anyway – the point is that Prof Miah and us are coming at the same thing from different angles – an Olympics where more people can explore and therefore tell, the story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

