Skip to content

I’M INVINCIBLE AND THOUGHFUL / I’M INVINCIBLE AND THOUGHTFUL / I SUCCEED… The Biglop Anthem?

June 10, 2011

This is amazing. It’s a chant made up by kids from Wembley Primary School riffing on the Olympic values (Inspiration, Determination, Courage, Equality, Friendship, Respect and Excellence) as a part of their project with LIFT and sound artist Dan Scott. More about the project here. I like it because it’s chanting and I love chanting. But I also like it because the Olympic values are well, I dunno a bit self-contradictory, and a bit like meh, but somehow hear they’ve managed to make them sound, well like a protest, a celebration and a dream all at the same time! just listen to the bit in the middle where the girl goes ‘I am courage, I AM courage, I AM COURAGE – WE-KEEP -HELPING-TILL-SIX-AM! I’m inspired. I have finally seen the light. Will somebody please put these children in the opening ceremony NOW.

No comments yet

Leave a comment